Runner Profile – LATANYA!

Friends. This girl. She makes me smile like nobody’s business. She stuck with C25K though some serious shin splints. She has continued to half-marathon and beyond. She is hilarious and humble and just gives the best smiles. You’ve got to get to know this girl. You’ll love her as much as I do!

latanya1

Why did you start running?

I started running to get in shape.

How long have you been running?

I started C25K in January 2012.

What keeps you motivated?

Group runs and races

What is your favorite race?

Shamrock Shuffle

Where is your favorite place to run?

Keeneland and Deer Haven

What are your running fears?

My running fears are pooing on myself in public and portal potties.

Do you do any cross-training? What is your favorite?

I’m trying to complete Insanity. I haven’t made it passed the Fit Test yet. I don’t have a favorite, but would like to try a spinning, rowing, and/or kickboxing class.

Do you have a long-term running goal?

My long term goal is to run a marathon!!!!

Do you eat on the run? If so, what?

I’ve tried GUs, Cliff Bloks, and Sport Beans. Some of the GU flavors didn’t agree with my tummy. I switched back to Cliff Bloks because I have never had a problem with them.

What is your favorite running song?

Most of the time nature is my music.

What are your favorite running/health-related websites or apps?

Runner’s World and RunKeeper

What is the strangest thing that happened on a run?

I saw Bambi’s dead mother along the Legacy Trail L.

Do you have a running pet-peeve?

I hate running snobs!!!! Those are the type of people who feel you should run a certain pace, way, and/or like to taut you.

What are you reading right now?

I’m slowly making my way through The Big Leap.

What is your one guilty pleasure?

Reality TV

bluetongue

Leave a comment